Thursday, 18 December 2014

Soul Freedom by Miranda Shanklin

Amazon     Kobo       


This is the fourth installment of The Soul Series, in which we follow the story of Annisa and her group of guardians on their journey to figuring out their powers and protecting the all powerful origin. This book is probably my favourite of the series so far.

In this part of the series, we start off around the wedding of Annisa and Chase, where the dreaded Counsel show yet again that they are serious jerks ;). We find out just how powerful Annisa is and watch a little bit as she struggles finding the balance between knowing when to go it alone and when to ask for help. Chase and Annisa are faced with a choice that will effect their future happiness and the group struggles with learning to let go. The characters in this story show a lot of maturity sometimes which I have always liked about this series. We learn of a new threat to the group and of a few new realms, bringing us new characters to enjoy like Drake the beautiful fairy guardian.

This one kept up at a steady pace and had me interested the entire time. I can't wait to see where Miranda takes them next.


(ARC provided in exchange for an honest review.)

*** Reviews for book 1, book 2, and book 3 are also available

No comments:

Post a Comment